Main IATA navigation

Stanford-IATA Aviation Management Certificate

DescriptionRequirements & Registration


Applications for this program are now closed.

Current participants of the Program may continue to register online for required courses until 31 August 2016.



It is strongly recommended that you take the courses in this order.

Final examination and certificate

To earn the program certificate you must successfully complete all six courses within one year. Each of the six courses is followed by a mandatory online examination. A minimum of 85% is required to pass each course.

You will receive the Stanford – IATA Aviation Management Certificate upon successful completion of all six required courses.


Additional information

Each course is available for 60 days after the date of enrollment. Each IATA eTextbook contains approximately 40 hours of content. Stanford course materials are available for download through the Stanford website.

Professional Development Units (PDUs) may be earned for each of the three Stanford courses to maintain certification as a Project Management Professional (PMP).

Need Help?

Contact us

Our mission is to represent, lead and serve the airline industry

Additional information