Skip to main content

Test Home
You & IATA


You are here: Home » Programs » Simplifying the Business » Passenger Innovation Awards

Passenger Innovation Awards 2015


The Passenger Innovation Awards is an initiative that aims to ignite new ideas in the passenger world.

Finalists will win cash awards, but will also have a unique opportunity to attend the IATA World Passenger Symposium, network and present their ideas on stage to all the delegates.

Following the success of the 2014 awards, the 2015 edition aims to be even better! See the 2014 winners (pdf).

Submit your business idea today!


How to participate

Participants must complete the idea submission template, including the idea, an executive summary and idea description.

We encourage you to use this template (pdf) when submitting your idea.

Submit your business idea today!


The finalists will each be given a booth in the “Innovation Corner” of the exhibition hall where they will have the first couple of days to present their idea and answer questions. The jury panel and event attendees will vote on the best idea on the last day of the event – the awards will be announced and presented on the last day following the voting.

The winner of the best idea will be awarded USD 25,000; the runner-up will be awarded USD 15,000. Each winner will also be able to use a logo to promote their business idea. In addition to the cash award, the Passenger Innovation Award offers networking opportunities and recognition.

Key dates

  • 17 March to 28 August: Submission of business ideas
  • 20-22 October: 2015 World Passenger Symposium
  • 22 October: Winners of the Passenger Innovation Awards announced

Terms and conditions

The Passenger Innovation Awards is open to all individuals. Submitters must comply with the terms and conditions (pdf) pertaining and can participate as an individual or a team, but must participate on behalf of an existing company.

For more information, contact


Additional information

© International Air Transport Association (IATA) 2015. All rights reserved.