The IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations (ISAGO) is meant to improve safety and reduce cost in the ground environment. Based on the IATA Operational Safety Audit (IOSA) framework, ISAGO aims to implement a formal, systematic process to manage operational risk and safety, reducing accidents, incidents and injuries.

Task Forces

Four task forces are active in standards development and maintenance. As programme experience is gained, the standards are reviewed and updated as necessary.

  • Airside Operations
  • Cargo Operations
  • Terminal Operations
  • Systems Organization & Management

In addition to the four standards task forces, a Database task force has been set up to establish a worldwide ground operations data benchmark.


The ISAGO task force members are subject matter experts. They consist of representatives from ground handling companies, airlines, government regulatory agencies, airports, and specialised service providers (fuelling, catering, cargo, insurance, etc.)


For more information, please contact us at