Travel & Tourism Times
  • Travel agents
  • Travel Suppliers
30 June 2020

EU agrees to start lifting travel restrictions for residents of some third countries

Effective 1 July 2020, European Union (EU) Member States should gradually lift the temporary restriction on non-essential travel to the EU for the residents of the following countries: Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, Korea (Rep.), Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

This list of third countries should be reviewed every two weeks and may be updated by the European Council.

The IATA Timatic team is closely monitoring the developments on this matter. As soon as the EU Member States communicate to us implementation of the new entry regulations, Timatic will be updated. These updates are available to you in real-time via Timatic COVID-19 Alerts.

What are the Timatic COVID-19 Alerts?


Timatic COVID-19 Alerts are push notifications sent to you by e-mail upon every single change on the COVID-19 restrictions.

See a sample notification

Benefits of Timatic COVID-19 Alerts


  • Stay informed about the latest COVID-19 restrictions
  • Reduce operational overhead by distributing the information
  • Inform your passengers on COVID-19 restrictions in advance

Subscribe today

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies for advertising purposes. Please see our privacy policy and cookies help page for complete information.