Main IATA navigation


Operations Committee (OPC)

The Operations Committee (OPC) is one of the six IATA Industry Committees.

It acts as advisor to the  Board of Governors and the Director General on all matters connected with the improvement of safety, security and efficiency of civil air transport.

OPC guides, coordinates and oversees the strategic and tactical work undertaken through working groups and task forces together with the Regional Coordination Groups. The Committee meets twice yearly in spring and fall.

The Committee consists of not more than 20 members appointed by the IATA Director General on the basis of Member CEO nominations. IATA Strategic Partners may participate in meetings at the invitation of the OPC Chairman.

  • Chairman: David Morgan, Air New Zealand
  • Vice Chairs: Sergio Quito, GOL Linhas Aereas and Mark Cameron, Qantas
  • Past Chairman: Stephen Dickson, Delta Airlines
  • Secretary: Gilberto Lopez Meyer, IATA

Operations Committees Work Groups


Our mission is to represent, lead and serve the airline industry

Additional information