‚ÄčThe IATA Standard Safety Assessment (ISSA) Program is an evaluation system designed to assess the operational management and control systems of an Operator. Below are the conditions to participate in ISSA.

Scope and Eligibility

  • Commercial passenger and/or cargo operations
  • Seaplane Operations
  • Aircraft with one or more turbine powered and/or multiple reciprocating engines and single reciprocating engines (for Seaplanes)
  • Single and/or Two-pilot operation
  • IFR and/or VFR operations
  • Aircraft below 5,700Kg MTOW
  • Aircraft above 5,700Kg MTOW will be eligible for one ISSA initial assessment; thereafter the operator needs to pursue an IOSA registration initial audit to stay on an IATA Audit registry


  • Non-commercial operations
  • Aircraft with single reciprocating engine (for non-seaplanes operations)
  • Helicopters
  • Seaplanes
  • Any operator who is currently on the IOSA Registry
  • Operators with no aircraft on the AOC (only wet-lease operations)