ISAGO for Auditors (classroom)



Did you know you can also take this course online? Find a session and register using the VIRTUAL CLASSROOM schedule

Did you know that in the past 5 years, 144 participants from 37 countries have taken this course with IATA?

About the course

5-day (40 hours) classroom course, plus 7 e-learning courses

7 e-learning courses are included with your purchase of this course. After Registration, you will find your e-learning courses in your Training Account.IATA ISAGO for Auditors aviation training course

The IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations (ISAGO) program has been developed to improve the safety of ground operations and reduce ground damage and injuries. This course covers the audit process specific to ISAGO, and over 5 days you will gain full knowledge on ISAGO audit procedures, ISAGO auditor objectives and methodology. The course focuses on the different ground operations disciplines that ISAGO covers and goes into detail on how to audit the standards and recommended practices that the program follows. Successful completion of the course is a required step in the ISAGO auditor qualification process leading to the Charter of Professional Auditor (CoPA) membership, however, you do not have to be following the ISAGO auditor qualification process to take this course.

Note: You must complete all 7 e-learning courses before starting the ISAGO for Auditors course.
Completion of this course does not automatically lead to an ISAGO Auditor qualification. If you want to become an ISAGO Auditor and be part of the Charter of Professional Auditors (CoPA) please review the pre-requisites (details at and the order of steps that you need to fulfill before taking this course.

Download the Outline

Course code: TALS-08

Course format


  • Completion of all 7 e-learning courses that are that are included with your purchase before you take this course. (After Registration, you will find your e-learning courses in your IATA Training account).
  • Participants should be qualified and experienced ground operations quality auditors.
  • Recommended level is Intermediate and Advanced.
  • The recommended level of language proficiency is ICAO Operational Level 4 for courses in English or the equivalent level for other languages.

How to register

In-house training

To arrange in-house training for your company, please complete the in-house training request form or contact the Training Specialist in your region.

Next class

ISAGO for Auditors (classroom)

Singapore, Singapore (IATA)
9 - 13 December, 2024
Register before Sep 09, 2024 to take advantage of the 20% Early Bird discount (only for payment by credit card or ICH)*. The price below includes this discount. *Terms apply
Please register by 18 Nov
Find out more about our Early Bird Terms.
All prices are before tax and include applicable discounts.
Class no: 201784
USD 3,108
USD 3,108
USD 3,108

Find out more about our IATA Training Center in Singapore, including details about the Training Center, a map to help you find it, and a schedule of all the upcoming courses being held in Singapore.

Seats selling fast

What you will learn

Upon completion of this course you will be able to:

  • Describe the ISAGO program
  • Explain the roles and responsibilities of an ISAGO Auditor
  • Apply the ISAGO audit objectives and methodology
  • Define the scope and fundamental technical elements of the ISAGO disciplines
  • Effectively use auditing skills
  • Use electronic audit applications

Course content

The key topics that are covered during this course include:

  • ISAGO audit preparation, on-site audit process, and follow-up
  • Audit objective and planning (pre/on-site and post)
  • Outsourced and subcontracted activities
  • ISAGO auditing methodology and techniques (including practical exercises)
  • Interlinked Ground Operations Standards and Recommended Practices (GOSARPs)
  • Electronic audit system for auditors


  • Practical exercises
  • Audit case study

E-learning courses included with this course

Who should attend

This course is recommended for:

  • ISAGO Auditors

Certificate awarded

An IATA Certificate of Completion is awarded to participants obtaining a grade of 80% or higher on all exercises and exams. A special distinction is awarded to participants obtaining a grade of 90% or higher.

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies for advertising purposes. Please see our privacy policy and cookies policy for complete information.